Connect-Universum-2018

Connect-Universum-2018: «Digital Place Brand Management: Global and Local Aspects»

From November 29 to November 30, the IV International Transdisciplinary Research and Practice Online Conference “Connect-Universum-2018” will be held at the National Research Tomsk State University (TSU). The Conference will be the part of III International University Cities Forum.

The theme of the Conference:
“Digital Place Brand Management”: Global and Local Aspects

This year, “Connect-Universum” invites researchers and practitioners from different scientific areas and professional spheres to participate in discussing the issues of developing place brands (global and local) and managing them with the help of digital and Internet technologies.

The relevance of this problem is determined by the trends of the Fourth Industrial Revolution (Klaus M. Schwab), which are digitalization and globalization of economies and cultures; expanding the range of innovation  technologies that includes artificial intelligence (AI), the Internet of things (IoT), and their convergence; hybridization of the ontology of the network information and communication society that blurs the boundaries between the real and the virtual (Mixed reality, MR); increasing mobility of people and capital; and an unprecedented increase in competition in all areas and at all levels.

These trends are becoming serious challenges for place managers of different levels and scales, who are facing the issues of keeping their economic independence and finding the cultural identity of the places they are responsible for. To be competitive, they need to create unique selling propositions, as well as develop new international, national, regional, municipal, and other types of infrastructures as «points of attraction» for the mobility of people and capital.

Since the Internet is the key channel for effective positioning and promoting place brands in the information and network society, it is digital brand management that becomes the main instrument of successful implementation of any place brand strategy.

The transdisciplinary approach to discussing the issues of digital place brand management allows us to look at this high-tech complex practice both as effective place brand management, and from the point of its essence and role in the information and network society.

The organizers of the “Connect-Universum-2018” Conference are planning a two-day webinar discussion.

Scientists, researchers, university professors and practitioners, including participants of the project “The Organization of Social Spaces as a Condition for the High Quality of Human Life in the Digital Era: an Interdisciplinary Approach”: Roberto Bruni, Steve Millington , Irina Kuzheleva-Sagan and other speakers will present their works at the “Connect-Universum-2018” Conference.

Working languages of the Conference — Russian and English

Organizational moments of the Conference:
The Program of the Conference will be posted on the website of the Conference 10 days prior the event.
Information Letter (PDF).

Registration for the webinar on the website of the Conference will start on November 15, 2018.

The “digital tracks” of the Conference will remain preserved on the bi-lingual website of the Conference, where one can find all materials from the previous conferences: reports on digital nomadism (2016)visual communications in new media (2014), and the influence of new media on consciousness and behavior of youth (2012).

Organizers of the Conference:


Partners of the Conference:

The Conference Organizing Committee:
+7 (3822) 529 537
connectuniversum@gmail.com

Conference website:
connect-universum.com

Connect Universum 2018

С 29-30 ноября 2018 г. в Национальном исследовательском Томском государственном университете (НИ ТГУ)  в рамках Третьего международного форума университетских городов пройдёт IV Международная трансдиcциплинарная научно-практическая WEB-конференция «Connect-Universum-2018».

Тема конференции: 
«Цифровой бренд-менеджмент территорий: глобальный и локальный аспекты» 

«Connect-Universum-2018» предлагает обсудить проблематику конструирования бренда территорий (глобальных и локальных) и управления им с помощью цифровых и интернет-технологий с позиций различных научных дисциплин и коммуникативных практик.

Актуальность данной проблематики обусловлена трендами Четвёртой промышленной революции (Клаус Шваб), среди которых: глобализация и цифровизация экономик и культур; расширение спектра инновационных технологий, включая искусственный интеллект и интернет-вещей, и их конвергенциягибридизация онтологии сетевого информационно-коммуникативного общества, стирающая границы между реальным и виртуальным (Mixed reality, MR); интенсификация мобильности людей и капиталов; беспрецедентный рост конкуренции во всех сферах и на всех уровнях. 

Эти тренды становятся серьезными вызовами для управляющих территориями разного уровня и масштаба, перед которыми стоят задачи по удержанию экономической независимости и поиску культурной идентичности территорий, формирования уникальных торговых предложений (УТП) как важнейшего фактора конкурентоспособности; а также создания новых международных, национальных, региональных, муниципальных и прочих инфраструктур как «точек притяжения» для мобильности людей и капиталов. 

Поскольку ключевым каналом для эффективного позиционирования и продвижения брендов территорий в условиях развития информационно-сетевого общества является интернет, именно цифровой бренд-менеджмент становится основным способом успешной реализации любой территориальной бренд-стратегии.

Погружение проблематики цифрового бренд-менеджмента территорий в трансдисциплинарное поле позволяет взглянуть на эту высокотехнологичную комплексную практику как с позиций проблемы эффективного управления территориальным брендом, так и с позиций осмысления её сущности и роли в информационно-сетевом обществе. 

Организаторы конференции «Connect-Universum-2018» планируют обсуждение предложенной темы в режиме 2-х дневного вебинара

На «Connect-Universum-2018» представят свои работы учёные-исследователи, университетские преподаватели и профессионалы-практики, в том числе и участники проекта «Организация социальных пространств как условие высокого качества жизни человека цифровой эры: междисциплинарный подход»: Роберто Бруни, Стив Миллингтон, Ирина Кужелева-Саган и другие спикеры.

Рабочие языки конференции: русский и английский.

Организационные моменты конференции:
Программа конференции появится на официальном сайте за 10 дней до мероприятия.
Информационное письмо (PDF).

Регистрация на вебинар будет объявлена на сайте конференции 15 ноября. 

«Цифровые следы» web-конференции останутся на её двуязычном сайте, где до сих пор доступны материалы трёх предыдущих web-конференций «Connect-Universum»: доклады мировых экспертов и исследователей цифрового номадизма (2016 г.), визуальных коммуникаций в новых медиа (2014 г.), проблемы влияния новых медиа на сознание и поведение молодежи (2012 г.). 

Организаторы конференции:

Партнёры конференции: 

Оргкомитет конференции: 
Тел. 8 (3822) 529 537
E – mail: connectuniversum@gmail.com

Сайт конференции: 
connect-universum.com (en); 
connect-universum.tsu.ru (ru).